Dr. Taiwo Akande (Rector) Bags FISON FELLOWSHIP (Ffs)
Welcome to The Federal Polytechnic, Ado - Ekiti
A cross-section of the Fashion Design Unit of CEDVS

Dr. Taiwo Akande (Rector) Bags FISON FELLOWSHIP (Ffs)

Click here for full details
Front view of the new Lecture Theatre and back view of the new SES Office Complex under construction
Gym - Sports Fitness Centre inside the Polytechnic’s Sports Office
School of Science and Computer Studies
Center for Information and Communications Technology
Mechanical Engineering students engaged in some workshop activities
The new 2000 capacity poultry (layers) unit of CEDVS
Computer Resource Centre, West Wing of the Polytechnic Digital Library. Fully connected Internet Section of the e-library
Front view of the Central Administration Building known as Afe Babalola Hall, hosting the administrative hub of the Polytechnic

Dr. Taiwo Akande (Rector) Bags FISON FELLOWSHIP (Ffs)

>>2017/2018 Part Time Admission List is Out

CLICK Here to check you admission status



FPA Rector, Dr. Taiwo Akande Bags RATTAWU Award

 Rector of the Federal Polytechnic, Ado Ekiti, Dr. Taiwo Akande has been honored by the Radio, Television, Theatre and Arts Workers’ Union of Nigeria (RATTAWU).

Dr. Akande who bagged the RATTAWU’s ‘Media Award of Excellence’ alongside other eminent Nigerians including two serving and three former Governors, former Minister of Labour, top past and present Media Managers, some Corporate Organisations and Agencies as well as some active Media Professionals who were all honored at the First National Merit Award of the body held in Abuja on Thursday, 20th October, 2016.

Those honored included two serving Governors Dr. Abdulahi Ganduje of Kano State and Senator Ibikunle Amosun of Ogun State and three former Governors; Dr. Babangida Aliyu of Niger State; Theodore Orji of Abia State and Peter Obi of Anambra all who were noted to be labour friendly and for the massive transformation of their respective states-owned Broadcasting Media.

Others among the honors roll call were Engr. Vincent Maduka, Pioneer Indigenous Director General of NTA; Dr. Christopher Kolade, Pioneer Indigenous D-G of FRCN; Dr. Tom Adaba, Pioneer Indigenous D-G of the National Broadcasting Commission; Chief Emeka Wogu, former Minister of Labour, and former Minister of Information, Dr. Dora Akunyili who was honored posthumously, according to RATTAWU’s President “for their efforts at securing better welfare for our members.” 

Earlier in his remark at the epochal event, RATTAWU President, Dr. Oluyemisi Bamgbose noted that “Our Union also believes in Corporate recognitions for groups, Agencies, Organisations leaders and individuals who have impacted positively on Society.”

While presenting the “Media Award of Excellence” to Dr. Akande through her Deputy Rector and proxy at the occasion, Dr. Dayo Oladebeye, the Governor of Kano State, Dr. Umaru Abdulahi Ganduje who also bagged the RATTAWU’s recognition Award, said “he was nostalgic for being called upon to present the Award to Dr. T.T. Akande whose excellence marked her out for appointment as Rector during his time as the Chairman of the Federal Polytechnic, Ado Ekiti Governing Council in 2009.”  

Invest Africa

Our Partners

Fidelity Bank
   Glo Nigeria


Contact Address

The Federal Polytechnic Ado-Ekiti.
PMB. 5351, Ado Ekiti,

Ekiti State, Nigeria. 

For Enquiries;
+2348098762565, +2347088335676 
Email: contactus@fedpolyado.edu.ng