124 Staff, including 13 New Chief Lecturers lifted in 2021 Promotion Exercise

Students To Take SIWES

124 Staff, including 13 New Chief Lecturers lifted in 2021 Promotion Exercise

A total of 124 Staff (Academic and Non Teaching) among which are 13 Chief Lecturers and 13 Principal Lecturers across the Schools have been lifted by the 11th Governing Council during its first approving meeting held in September, 2021.

Among other staff welfare decisions, the promotion of the 124 staff approved by the Council and presided over by its Chairman, Akogun Iyiola Oyedepo were the Confirmation of appointment of 26 Academic Staff and 29 Senior Non Teaching Staff and the appointment of a new Chief Security Officer, in the person of Mr. Anthony Godwin NNEJI, who hitherto had been in acting capacity at two different times.

The 13 new Chief Lecturers appointed effective from 1st January, 2021 included, Mr. Albert O. Ilugbemi (Banking and Finance) Adebayo A. Oguntuase, (General Studies); Engr. Adeola A. Adebayo (Electrical/Electronic Engineering); Dr. Emmanuel A. Akeju (Mechanical Engineering); Arc. Peter O. Adewale and Arc. Abimbola A. Adebayo both of Architectural Technology Department.

Also promoted as Chief Lecturers were Dr. Eniola V. Olamide and Dr. David O. Taiwo, both of the department of Urban and Regional Planning; Mrs. Grace O. Matthew (Glass and Ceramic Technology); Dr. Olufemi S. Obafemi (Maths and Stat.) and three others from the Department of Science Technology, Dr. Oladimeji S. Tugbobo; Dr. Philip O. Amira and Mr. Adebayo S. Daramola.

Among the 41 Non-Teaching Staff promoted were three legal officers in the Polytechnic, including Adekunle F. Aduloju as Principal Assistant Registrar (Legal) and two others as Senior Assistant Registrars (Legal); Oluwatosin A. Babalola and Akintunde A. Adewumi with a staff of the Guidance and Counselling Unit, Victor O. Oke also as a Senior Assistant Registrar.

Get Your Results Verified with Ease


Step 1: Make a formal request to the Registrar of the Polytechnic. The request should contain the following details:

The address of your organization (including E-mail address) making the request

The name and phone number of the person making the request on behalf of the organization

A photocopy of the statement of result or certificate to be verified is attached to the application/request for verification.

Step 2: Attach evidence of payment of the approved fees for the verification. The approved fees for verification of the National Diploma and Higher National Diploma statement of results respectively are N5,000 (with or without transcript). The fee is N10,000 for both (with or without transcripts).

Five thousand Naira (N5,000) for ND result with or without Transcript.

Five thousand Naira (N5,000) for HND results with or without Transcript.

Ten thousand Naira (N10,000) for ND and HND results.

Step 3: Make the payment through Remita into the Polytechnic Reference account with the following code: 1000060528.

Step 4: Send your request to the email address verification.reg@fedpolyado.edu.ng. The verification process will begin promptly, and the outcome of the verification will be communicated to you via email.

By following these four simple steps, you can easily verify your transcript and unlock your full potential!