Authorities of the Federal Polytechnic Ado – Ekiti have approved the appointment of two new Deputy Rectors in charge of Academic and Administration.
The appointment of the two new Deputy Rectors and those of ten new Chief Lecturers as well as the promotion of twelve academic staff as Principal Lecturers and seven other staff promoted was the high point of a recent meeting of the Governing Council under the Chairmanship of Chief Austin Edeze.

The two new Deputy Rectors in the persons of Builder Garba Saadu Olorunoje and Dr. (Mrs.) Josephine Olukemi Omoniyi, whose tenure takes effect from 9th July 2018, followed the retirement of Mr. E.A. Bamidele the immediate past Deputy Rector (Academic) and the recent appointment of the former Deputy Rector, Special Duties, Dr. D.H. Oladebeye as the Rector of the 41years-old Polytechnic.

The newly promoted 10 Chief Lecturers in the Service of the Polytechnic include Mr. Olugbemiro K. Oyedeji (General Studies); Dr. Sunday E. Olajide, Estate Management; Mr. Olusola G. Adedara, Computer Science; Mrs. Stella F. Adebayo, Food Technology as well as Messrs Abdullateef A. Abdulahi and David O. Owoseni, both of the Department of Mathematics and Statistics.

Other new Chief Lecturers who are of the Science Technology Department are Dr. Omolara O. Babalola; Mr. Taiwo J. Ojo; Mr. Aderemi Akinyemi and Mr. Shadrach T. Akinkuade.
Also promoted as Principal Lecturers are Messrs Albert O. Ilugbemi, (Banking and Finance); Adebayo A. Oguntuase, (General Studies); Engr. (Mrs.) Adeola A. Adebayo, Electrical Electronics Engineering; Dr. Emmanuel A. Akeju, Mechanical Engineering; Arc. Abimbola A. Adebayo and Arc. Peter O. Adewale, both of the Architectural Technology Department.

Others include, Mr. David O. Taiwo and Dr. Eniola V. Olamide of the Urban and Regional Planning Department URP; Mrs. Grace O. Mathew of the Department of Glass and Ceramic Technology as well as Mr. Oluwafemi S. Obafemi, Maths and Statistics; Mr. Philip O. Amira and Dr. Oladimeji S. Tugbobo both of the Department of Science Technology.

Three other Academic Staff promoted as Chief Technologist and Chief instructor are Bldr. Tanko A. Mohammad; Engr. Adeola A. Adetiloye and Bldr. Felix O. Awosemo along with four other Non-Teaching Staff Mrs. O.E. Olanrewaju; Messrs A.J. Bamidele and A.O. Fapohunda all three as Principal Technical Officer I as well as Mr. T.O. Tawose of the Registry as a Senior Executive Officer.

Meanwhile, a statement by the spokesman of the Polytechnic, Ade Adeyemi-Adejolu indicated that the new Deputy Rectors, Bldr. G.S. Olorunoje and Dr. (Mrs.) J.O. Omoniyi are to be formally unveiled to the Polytechnic at a combined meeting of the Management Committee and the Academic Board on Monday 9th July, 2018 when they are slated to assume office