FPA Honoured Former Rectors at 45th Anniversary Celebration

18th Combined Convocation Ceremony

FPA Honoured Former Rectors at 45th Anniversary Celebration

With pomp and pageantry at the 45th Founding Anniversary, Gala and Award night ceremony of The Federal Polytechnic which held in Ado Ekiti on Friday, 18th November, 2022 some of the former Rectors of the Institution were honoured and encomium for the development foundations they had laid.

The Ceremony, convoked at the behest of the Incumbent Rector, Dr. Dayo Oladebeye, brought together five former Rectors who gathered for a kind of reunion and to celebrate the growth of the Institution they had once presided.

Former Rectors, Engineer George Adejinmi, Chief A.B. Ojo, (now of blessed memory but represented by one of his Kinsmen, Mr. M.A. Akanmode; Prof. Olawumi Ajaja; Dr. Taiwo Theresa Akande and the longest serving Acting Rector, Elder Moses Olayiwola Oyetunji all gathered to felicitate with the outgoing 6th Substantive Rector, Dr. D. H. Oladebeye.

In his welcome remark at the event, the Rector, Dr. Dayo Oladebeye expressed great joy to have the luck of bringing all the former Rectors for a re-union and to also appreciate them for their contribution to the history, which the Institution is celebrating.

In his remark at the event, the Chairman of the 11th Governing Council of the Polytechnic, Akogun Iyiola Oyedepo also expressed his pleasure and privilege to meet the great men and woman that history of the Institution had brought together again, adding that the history of the Institution could not be complete without them as their respective achievements speaks for them in all areas.

Akogun Oyedepo also appreciated the Management for coming up with the occasion at a time like this and formally rejoiced with all the former Rectors of the 45 years old Polytechnic.

Responding, Prof. Olawumi Ajaja who spoke on behalf of other former Rectors thanked the Rector, Dr. Oladebeye for deeming it fit to recognize and celebrate them.

He wished him well in running the affairs of the Institution even as he is about winding up to join them in the club of the Former Rectors..

The former Rector’s were thereafter presented certificate and plaques with gift in appreciation of their meritorious achievements and developments in the Institution during their tenures.

Get Your Results Verified with Ease


Step 1: Make a formal request to the Registrar of the Polytechnic. The request should contain the following details:

The address of your organization (including E-mail address) making the request

The name and phone number of the person making the request on behalf of the organization

A photocopy of the statement of result or certificate to be verified is attached to the application/request for verification.

Step 2: Attach evidence of payment of the approved fees for the verification. The approved fees for verification of the National Diploma and Higher National Diploma statement of results respectively are N5,000 (with or without transcript). The fee is N10,000 for both (with or without transcripts).

Five thousand Naira (N5,000) for ND result with or without Transcript.

Five thousand Naira (N5,000) for HND results with or without Transcript.

Ten thousand Naira (N10,000) for ND and HND results.

Step 3: Make the payment through Remita into the Polytechnic Reference account with the following code: 1000060528.

Step 4: Send your request to the email address verification.reg@fedpolyado.edu.ng. The verification process will begin promptly, and the outcome of the verification will be communicated to you via email.

By following these four simple steps, you can easily verify your transcript and unlock your full potential!