FPA New Deans and Heads of Department Assume Office

New Deans and Heads of Department who were recently elected have formally assumed office to pilot the affairs of the various Schools and Departments in the Federal Polytechnic, Ado-Ekiti for the next three years or one year tenure as the case may be.

The new Deans and HODs who officially assumed office on Monday, 13th January, 2020 were elected in accordance with the new Polytechnic Act, an act of parliament which was assented to in July, 2019 by Mr. President to guide the administration of Federal Polytechnics in the Country.

The new Deans of Schools are Mrs. Moni Olowolaju for School of Business Studies; Dr. (Engr.) Emmanuel Adeosun, School of Engineering; Bldr. Francis Oladipo, School of Environmental Studies and Mr. Sunday Osanyinlusi of the School of Science and Computer Studies.

Two other deans who were appointed earlier but whose tenures were yet to lapse are Engr. Babatunde Agun for the Continuing Education Centre (CEC) and Mr. Olusegun Dada of the Directorate of Students Affairs.

The new Heads of Department who freshly assumed office include Dr. Luke Oluwagbuyi, Accountancy; Mr. Adewale Tijani, Banking & Finance; Dr. Adeniyi Oguntuase, Business Administration and Management; Dr. (Mrs.) Chika Okafor, General Studies; Mr. Samuel Abereola, Marketing; Mr. Akindele Aliu of the Purchasing and Supply as well as Messrs Kayode Bankole, Joel Babatope and Clement Elemure, who were respectively appointed for a year tenure as Acting Heads for the Department of Taxation; Mass Communication and Office Technology and Management.

For the School of Engineering are the following new Heads, Dr. Michael Akinola for Agricultural Technology; Engr. Tope Ayelegun for Agriculture and Bio-Environmental Engineering Technology; Engr. Omoloye Abe for Civil Engineering; Engr. Adeola Adebayo of Electrical/Electronic Engineering; Dr. Abayomi Olorunnisola, for Mechanical Engineering; Mr. Edward Boluwade for Mineral and Petroleum Resources Engineering Technology as well as Dr. Olajumoke Daramola and Dr. Kayode Oyewusi who were appointed respectively for a year tenure as Acting heads for the Departments of Fisheries and Horticulture.

The new Heads of Departments in the School of Environmental Studies are Arc. Afolabi Adedeji, Architectural Technology; Bldr. Joel Fagbohun, Building Technology; ESV. Oluwatade Ijagbemi, Estate Management; Mrs. ‘Deke Fasuyi, Quantity Surveying; Dr. Victor Olamide, Urban & Regional Planning; as well as Surv. Olaseinde Ajayi for Surveying & Geo-informatics.

New Heads of Department in the School of Science and Computer Studies are Mr. Olusola Adedara, Computer Studies; Mrs. Stella Adebayo, Food Technology; Mrs. Grace Olufunke Matthew, Glass and Ceramics Technology; Mr. Fatai Osunronbi, Mathematics & Statistics and Dr. Jide Afolayan for Science Laboratory Technology as well as Dr. Oluwatuase Idowu who was appointed as Acting Head for the new department of Arts and Industrial Design.

S.A. Adeyemi-Adejolu
Director, Protocol, Information and Public Relations
January, 2020

Get Your Results Verified with Ease


Step 1: Make a formal request to the Registrar of the Polytechnic. The request should contain the following details:

The address of your organization (including E-mail address) making the request

The name and phone number of the person making the request on behalf of the organization

A photocopy of the statement of result or certificate to be verified is attached to the application/request for verification.

Step 2: Attach evidence of payment of the approved fees for the verification. The approved fees for verification of the National Diploma and Higher National Diploma statement of results respectively are N5,000 (with or without transcript). The fee is N10,000 for both (with or without transcripts).

Five thousand Naira (N5,000) for ND result with or without Transcript.

Five thousand Naira (N5,000) for HND results with or without Transcript.

Ten thousand Naira (N10,000) for ND and HND results.

Step 3: Make the payment through Remita into the Polytechnic Reference account with the following code: 1000060528.

Step 4: Send your request to the email address verification.reg@fedpolyado.edu.ng. The verification process will begin promptly, and the outcome of the verification will be communicated to you via email.

By following these four simple steps, you can easily verify your transcript and unlock your full potential!