NSE Appoints Oladebeye, 11 Other Engineers into its Professional Development Board

Rector of the Federal Polytechnic Ado-Ekiti, Engr. Dr. Dayo Hephzibah Oladebeye has been appointed into the Professional Development Board of the Nigerian Society of Engineers, NSE

The appointment of Dr. D. H. Oladebeye, a COREN Registered Mechanical Engineer and Fellow of the Nigerian Society of Engineers, into the 12-man NSE Professional Development Board is contained in a publication just released from the NSE Headquarters Office in Abuja.

According to sources close to the NSE Headquarters Office in Abuja, the Professional Development Board, is the training arm of NSE which is responsible for the continuing professional development of Engineers under the purview of the National Executive of the Nigerian Society of Engineers (NSE) in Abuja.

Information from the NSE Headquarters, indicated that the Professional Development Board is also saddled with overseeing membership registration; workshops; examinations and interviews. Part of its functions also include the collation of content and publication of the Technical Transaction Journal of the NSE .

Aside from Dr. D. H. Oladebeye (08201), eleven others, some of whom are also NSE Fellows, appointed into the 12-man Professional Development Board include Prof Salihu Mustapha (00987); Prof Aje Tokan (06908); Prof Samuel Ayodele Onawumi (10854); Felix Nwakwo (14706) and Bola Bido (15026).

The rest, freshly appointed into the Board as announced are, Rabiu Haruna (16609); M. L. Sharif (18859); Rose Madaki (21157); Surajo Y. Mohammed (30635) and the Glasgow based Engr Abhon Adus (53782).