Two New Heads Emerge from General Studies as Heads of Departments Are Appointed

Two new departments have emerged from the department of General Studies, they are the Department of Liberal Studies as well as Languages and Communication.

 It will be recalled that the Academic Board at its 368th meeting approved the splitting of the Department of General Studies into the Departments of Liberal Studies as well as Languages and Communication Liberal Studies with Dr. Ayoola Adekunle DADA appointed as the acting Head of the Department of Liberal Studies, while Dr. (Mrs.) V.C. Okafor is to complete her tenure as the Head of the new Department of Languages and Communication.

Meanwhile, the Academic Board has approved the election of Dr. Samuel Omojola Ejiko as the new Head of Department of Mechanical Engineering. The new Head of Mechanical Engineering Department will be in office for a duration of three years non-renewable immediately.

The appointment of Dr. Ejiko for three years is in succession to Dr. Emmanuel Abiodun Akeju with effect from 3rd Aug, 2022 to terminate on 2nd August, 2025

However, the appointment of Dr. A.A. Dada as Acting Head of Liberal Studies and Dr. (Mrs.) Okafor as Head of the Department of Languages and Communication will subsist until a new election is held for the appointment of a substantive head.

 Nwosu O.A (Mrs.)

For: Director, PIPR

Get Your Results Verified with Ease


Step 1: Make a formal request to the Registrar of the Polytechnic. The request should contain the following details:

The address of your organization (including E-mail address) making the request

The name and phone number of the person making the request on behalf of the organization

A photocopy of the statement of result or certificate to be verified is attached to the application/request for verification.

Step 2: Attach evidence of payment of the approved fees for the verification. The approved fees for verification of the National Diploma and Higher National Diploma statement of results respectively are N5,000 (with or without transcript). The fee is N10,000 for both (with or without transcripts).

Five thousand Naira (N5,000) for ND result with or without Transcript.

Five thousand Naira (N5,000) for HND results with or without Transcript.

Ten thousand Naira (N10,000) for ND and HND results.

Step 3: Make the payment through Remita into the Polytechnic Reference account with the following code: 1000060528.

Step 4: Send your request to the email address The verification process will begin promptly, and the outcome of the verification will be communicated to you via email.

By following these four simple steps, you can easily verify your transcript and unlock your full potential!